Invest in a positive society and healthy environment

Advisory Board

Bob Buhr

Bob Buhr

Bob Buhr is founder and Director at Green Planet Consulting Limited, and an Honorary Research Fellow at the Center for Climate Finance and Investment at Imperial College Business School. A former Managing Director at Citigroup, and most recently a Director at Societe Generale before his retirement, he was often cited as a top-ranked bond analyst in various investor polls. He previously worked at Loomis, Sayles & Co.,  Moody’s Investors Service, and Credaris, where he was Head of Credit Research. He is currently engaged with several NGOs on a variety of climate-related activities, with climate change and natural capital risks as a core focus. At the Centre for Climate Finance and Investment he is pursuing research into Green Funding issues, particularly some of the issues surrounding Green Bonds, assessment of the impact of climate risks on vulnerable countries, and investigations into the quantification of climate and natural capital risks for various economic sectors. He has a B.A. in Philosophy from Ithaca College, and a Ph.D. in Linguistics from Brown University.

Edward Altman

Edward I. Altman

Edward Altman is the Max L. Heine Professor of Finance at the Stern School of Business, New York University, and Director of the Credit and Fixed Income Research Program at the NYU Salomon Center.

Dr. Altman has an international reputation as an expert on corporate bankruptcy, high yield bonds, distressed debt and credit risk analysis. He was named Laureate 1984 by the Hautes Etudes Commerciales Foundation in Paris for his accumulated works on corporate distress prediction models and procedures for firm financial rehabilitation and awarded the Graham & Dodd Scroll for 1985 by the Financial Analysts Federation for his work on Default Rates and High Yield Corporate Debt.

He was inducted into the Fixed Income Analysts Society Hall of Fame in 2001 and elected President of the Financial Management Association (2003) and a Fellow of the FMA in 2004, and was amongst the inaugural inductees into the Turnaround Management Association’s Hall of Fame in 2008.

In 2005, Dr. Altman was named one of the “100 Most Influential People in Finance” by Treasury & Risk Management magazine and is frequently quoted in the popular press and on network TV.

Dr. Altman is an advisor to many financial institutions and publishing companies including Classis Capital, SpA (Italy), Wiserfunding, Ltd (U.K), Golub Capital (NY), Clearing Bid (SF), as well as on the Boards of the Franklin Mutual Series Funds and, until recently, Automated Trading Desk Inc. He is also Chairman of the Academic Advisory Council of the Turnaround Management Association.

ESG Portfolio Management GmbH provides financial services that comprise investment broking and investment advice, solely for the account and under the liability of AHP Capital Management GmbH, Weißfrauenstraße 12-16, 60311 Frankfurt am Main (section 2 (10) KWG).

Advisory Board

Image

Bob Buhr

Bob Buhr ist Gründer und Direktor der Green Planet Consulting Limited und ein Honorary Research Fellow am Center for Climate Finance and Investment an der Imperial College Business School. Vorher war er Managing Director bei Citigroup und bis zu seiner Pensionierung Director bei Societe Generale. Er wurde mehrfach von Investoren als Top Bondanalyst ausgezeichnet. Bob arbeitete außerdem bei Loomis, Sayles & Co.,  Moody’s Investors Service, und Credaris, wo er das Credit Research leitete. Er engagiert sich aktuell mit mehreren NGOs zum Thema Climate Change. Am Center für Climate Finance and Investment forscht er zum Thema Green Funding, insbesondere zu Green Bonds und deren Auswirkungen bezüglich Klimarisiken in gefährdeten Ländern und Risiken in verschiedenen Industriesektoren. Bob erhielt ein B.A. in Philosophy vom Ithaca College und ein Ph.D. in Linguistics von der Brown University.

Edward Altman

Edward I. Altman

Edward I. Altman ist der Max L. Heine Professor für Finance an der Stern School of Business an der New York University und Direktor des Credit und Fixed Income Research Programms des NYU Salomon Centers.
Dr. Altman ist ein international bekannter Experte für Unternehmenskonkurse, High Yield Anleihen, Distressed Debt und Kreditrisikoanalysen. Er wurde für seine umfangreichen Arbeiten zu Bonitätsprognosemodellen und Verfahren zur Bonitätsverbesserungen in 1984 Laureate der Hautes Etudes Commerciales Foundation in Paris. 1985 wurde er mit den Graham & Dodd Scroll Preis der Financial Analyst Federation für seine Arbeiten zu Ausfallraten und High Yield Unternehmensanlehen ausgezeichnet.

2001 wurde er in die Fixed Income Analysts Society Hall of Fame aufgenommen und 2003 zum Präsidenten der Financial Management Association gewählt. 2004 wurde er Fellow der FMA und wurde 2008 als einer der Ersten in die Turnaround Management Association’s Hall of Fame berufen.

2005 wurde Dr. Altman von Treasury & Risk Management als einer der 100 einflussreichsten Finanzexperten benannt. Er erscheint regelmäßig in Presse und TV.

Dr. Altman ist ein Berater mehrere Finanzinstitute und Verlage darunter Classis Capital, SpA (Italien), Wiserfunding, Ltd (U.K.), Golub Capital (NY), Clearing Bid (SF) und der Franklin Mutual Series Funds und bis vor kurzen beim Automated Trading Desk Inc. Er ist zudem Vorsitzender des Academic Advisory Council der Turnaround Management Association.

Die ESG Portfolio Management GmbH ist im Rahmen der Anlagevermittlung von Finanzinstrumenten und der Anlageberatung gem. § 1 KWG ausschließlich auf Rechnung und unter der Haftung der AHP Capital Management GmbH, Weißfrauenstraße 12-16, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, tätig (§ 2 Abs. 10 KWG).